top of page

Spotlight Artist | BrandonR

Exclusive chat with rising star BrandonR about being indie, his favorite song he's ever written and what's to come.




Welcome to Mob Magazine - Spotlight for Artist. We use this platform to highlight indie talent we see Mastering Overcoming Boundaries.


"My songwriting process is really just a vibe. I usually like to listen to the beat first and go from there."


We have the pleasure of sitting down with BrandonR, please give us a little background on your musical career and journey. When did you get started and what inspired you to pursue music seriously?


BRANDONR: I began recording some around 2016-2017 but was not very serious about it. I was really just filling myself out to see where I was. Around the summer of 2018, I began to start recording seriously. I released a single and haven’t stopped since. I was actually depressed and began to be inspired to express myself musically.


  • Are you Indie or Signed? How does It feel being either or?


BRANDONR: I’m an indie artist right now. I had a distribution deal supposedly with a big label I won’t say who but It was horrible and I got out of it.


  • What’s your songwriting process?


BRANDONR: My songwriting process is really just a vibe. I usually like to listen to the beat first and go from there. Sometimes I use existing melodies that I haven’t used if it fits the vibe of the song.

  • What are some goals you are wanting to achieve in the upcoming 2-3 years involving your music?


BRANDONR: I want to grow my fan base and hit a record number of streams for myself.


  • What would you say are some challenges you face as a creative?


BRANDONR: The challenges I face as a creative is being too critical on myself. I can be my worse critic at times.

  • What are some of your dream collaborations?


BRANDONR: Dream collabs from the top of my head would be Pharrell, Dr.Dre, Timbaland, and Kanye West.


FINAL QUESTION :

What is one of your favorite songs you’ve ever created and why?


BRANDONR: One of favorite songs I ever created is M.O.T.N. My vocals with the beat brings a euphoric vibe. A super chill with an enlightening feeling.



MOB Magazine


Thank you so much for choosing M.O.B Magazine to work with. We’ll be adding you to some of our featured playlists and wish you continued success in all that you do. Everyone at M.O.B Magazine thinks you’re extremely talented & thanks you for your time. Keep Mastering overcoming Boundaries.



 



Influencer Natalie Nichole promoting #Emotional by BrandonR on TikTok.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page