top of page

Single Release Radar | Natalie Nichole #Lullaby

Exclusive chat with rising star Natalie Nichole her latest single Lullaby




Welcome to Mob Magazine - Single Release Radar. We use this platform to highlight indie talent we see Mastering Overcoming Boundaries.


"Some of the records by the time I officially put them out are 2-3 years old sometimes even a decade or more old. Sometimes I get lucky and just throw a brand new song out but even then to properly put out a record you at least have to give yourself ten days prior to the release date so you can really promote it and properly roll it out. "


Natalie Nichole, singer songwriter and all around entertainer has hit our sweet spot with her new single “Lullaby”. We definitely got entranced while listening and even began to fantasize of someone special that seems too good to be true. We caught up with the Queen Dove to ask what inspired this sweet tune and she had this to say.


NATALIE: When I heard the beat I felt sweet so naturally sweet lyrics came out. I never try and force songs so to me it fell out of my heart and onto the record exactly how it should. I usually record on a voice memo on my phone my initial idea then I tweak the lyrics in my notes after ultimately free-styling whatever hits my heart first. Once I feel like I have something solid which usually happens fairly quickly I hop in the booth and execute. I was sitting on this song for awhile though because I have so many records and I release one every month so I put them out based off what’s ready first pretty much. Some of the records by the time I officially put them out are 2-3 years old sometimes even a decade or more old. Sometimes I get lucky and just throw a brand new song out but even then to properly put out a record you at least have to give yourself ten days prior to the release date so you can really promote it and properly roll it out. Sadly most artists don’t have patience or the proper guidance to really put out records and allow them to have a fighting chance. So many steps usually go unexecuted leaving a majority of independent artists starving and unsatisfied with their growth or lack thereof involving their career.


Q: What else is upcoming for 2021? What can #DoveNation and everyone expect from you?


NATALIE: 2021 is one of those years that’s jam packed back to back with things I’m super excited about. I’m almost a little scared to make sure I get it all done but I know by the grace of God each idea will get executed as it should. What I’m mostly excited about is I’m in the process of writing my first book so, that’s something really special to me I know no one will really expect once it hits. I really look forward to catching people off guard, even myself. I often do things I always wanted to do but didn’t always know how to make happen but by the grace of God he guides me and allows me to learn how to do whatever it is I want to pursue. I feel highly favored and blessed. I know there’s a lot of people hoping I just throw in the towel but I don’t see that happening. If anything I’m gaining more and more momentum. God’s Plan is in motion so what I will say is you can always expect Music and “The Unexpected.”


Thank you for giving so much of yourself in your music and everything that you do. You touch more people than you realize Queen, Make sure to keep mastering overcoming boundaries like you do we are all excited to see you keep flourishing. No one does it better than YOU! Thank you for your time. Until next time. -MobMag





MOB Magazine


Thank you so much for choosing M.O.B Magazine to work with. Everyone at M.O.B Magazine thinks you’re extremely talented & thanks you for your time. Keep Mastering overcoming Boundaries.



 



Influencer Natalie Nichole promoting #Lullaby on TikTok.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page