top of page

Single Release Radar | Natalie Nichole "WithYou"

Exclusive chat with rising star Natalie Nichole her latest single With You




Welcome to Mob Magazine - Single Release Radar. We use this platform to highlight indie talent we see Mastering Overcoming Boundaries.


"This record is a multi-purpose record. When I write songs I write them specifically about something but I always want my listeners to apply it to their own life and come up with their own meaning behind it. "


Natalie Nichole, singer songwriter and all around entertainer has struck a cord with her new single “With You”. We definitely got taken in while listening to this new beautiful record. We caught up with the Queen Dove to ask what inspired this new vibe and she had this to say.


NATALIE: This record is a special dedication to my girlfriend Eryka Jaye and was written when she and I lived in different states but I've come to realize that this record is a multi-purpose record. When I write songs I write them specifically about something or someone I'm experiencing in my life at the time but even in being literal in my music I always want my listeners to apply it to their own life and come up with their own meaning behind it. I noticed when I released "With You" 2wks early on LUM.Fm (a site where you can stream music and gift the artists you like) people who lost loved ones were touched by this record in a way I didn't expect. Knowing that it effected listeners in an entirely different way than I expected it made me see a different perspective in the words that I wrote. This song is so much more touching and powerful to me because it hit people in their core and when I wrote it I was definitely writing from a loving, caring and beautiful space but to know it may fill a void for people who have lost someone is healing. I always want to make people feel in any and everything that I do; I seem to be doing my job. I'm grateful for that.

Q: Is there an Album in the works or what can we expect in the upcoming months?


NATALIE: 2021 is one of those years that's full of surprises even for myself and I know what I have planned for the most part. I definitely have an album dropping in July titled "Moments" and hopefully I can make my way to New York for some press on that and a video shoot. I have so many treats I'm working on to help other indie artists like myself and to keep expanding my brand. I love being innovative and exercising every ability I have. I'm diving in all the way and not holding back one bit. I feel like it's my time to shine so I'm going to take the opportunities I feel God is setting in front of me and make the most of everything. We only have a lifetime to leave our imprint on the universe and I want to be intentional with every moment that I have.


Thank you for giving so much of yourself in your music and everything that you do Ms.Nichole. You touch more people than you realize Queen, Make sure to keep mastering overcoming boundaries like you do. We are all excited to see you keep flourishing. No one does it better than YOU! Thank you for your time. Until next time. -MobMag





MOB Magazine


Thank you so much for choosing M.O.B Magazine to work with. Keep Mastering overcoming Boundaries.



 



Influencer Natalie Nichole promoting WithYou on TikTok.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page