top of page

Single Release Radar | Natalie Nichole "Foundation Vs. Starter Kit"

Exclusive chat with rising star Natalie Nichole her latest single FoundationVs.StarterKit




Welcome to Mob Magazine - Single Release Radar. We use this platform to highlight indie talent we see Mastering Overcoming Boundaries.


"This record is "SUMMER" for me. I'm not much of a party girl so it's me cracking fun at that whole club scene. I'm silly and fun without having to be at a club. I make anything I do fun, including work. "


Natalie Nichole, singer songwriter and all around entertainer came with the Summer vibes in full effect with her new single “Foundation Vs. Starter Kit”. We definitely got drawn into the catchy beat and hard hitting, sarcastic yet super fun lyrics. We caught up with the Queen Dove to ask what inspired this Summer vibe and she had this to say.


NATALIE: Foundation Vs. Starter Kit is "SUMMER" for me. I'm not much of a party girl so this song is me cracking fun at that whole thing. Not everyone on earth has the desire to go get turnt up in the club and leave with someone to have a one night rendezvous every weekend. I'm silly and fun without all that. I make anything I do fun, including work. I want to normalize not being like everyone else. There's tons of things to do in this world to occupy your time other than party. I'm not saying don't celebrate things and let loose once and awhile but I am saying not everyone feels it necessary to let loose ALL THE TIME. I don't want to make people listening to me think that they're missing out if they aren't "clubbing" or "partying" every day. I want to make it popular to set goals for yourself and learn new things. This song is a declaration for the people who have ambition that maybe go to a bar once every 4-6months, the people that put their fitness, mental health and goals before a booty call or fling. This song is for anyone that could care less about the "club scene" and what it has to offer but would much rather dive into something that'll benefit themselves or others. Don't get it twisted I'm not here to diss anyone who likes the club scene and does it on the regular, I just want to shine light on individuals like myself that aren't really about that and never really have been. This song is a sarcastic and fun tune. I love the line that says "Pop pop, getting gucci and they thirsty, little baby in her bag and they lurking -- I don't really carry bags but it'd be Birkin." It's saying how I have people watching me because I'm getting fit like "GUCCI MANE" the rapper and I am drawing attention because I'm just in my bag, without even actually carry one. This song was a statement song and pure fun for me. I hope people vibe to it and enjoy. I also got to work with Crisis Khan who I think is super dope all around so there's that too, he sent me the beat and I went crazy on it and he laid down some bars.


Q: What can we expect in the upcoming months?


NATALIE: 2021 is one of those years that's full of surprises even for myself. I have an album dropping in July titled "Moments" and hopefully I can make my way to New York for some press on that and a video shoot. I have so many treats I'm working on to help other indie artists like myself and to keep expanding my brand so with me you never really know what you're going to get. I love being innovative and exercising every ability I have. I feel like it's my time to shine so I'm going to take the opportunities I feel God is setting in front of me and make the most of it all. We only have a lifetime to leave our imprint on the universe and I want to be intentional with every moment that I have.


Thank you for giving so much of yourself in your music and everything that you do Queen.

You inspire more people than you realize. Make sure to keep mastering overcoming boundaries like you do. We are all excited to see you keep flourishing. No one does it better than YOU! Thank you for your time. Until next time. -MobMag





MOB Magazine


Thank you so much for choosing M.O.B Magazine to work with. Keep Mastering overcoming Boundaries.



 



Influencer Natalie Nichole promoting FoundationVsStarterKit on TikTok.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page