top of page

Single Release Radar | TAIGENZ

Exclusive chat with rising star TAIGENZ about his new single "Dream About"




Welcome to Mob Magazine - Single Release Radar. We use this platform to highlight indie talents latest singles we see Mastering Overcoming Boundaries.


"I have found that I've grown more confident in my strategies & and overall vision." -Taigenz


Taigenz! Congratulations on the release of, “Dream About” while listening to the record we found that it was intense and raw. Could you please take us into what the creative process looked like when creating, “Dream About”?


Taigenz: I remember it being 2 Am in my room, I was going through the instrumental and several hours had passed before coming up with anything. But then I just remembered thinking about things I dream about and that became the root concept behind the lyrics. I wanted to take an approach where I could get into my MC bag but still have some bounce and while talking about something relatable to a go-getter like myself. Shout out to Oje from Houston for the production, this is maybe my favorite song crafted this year.


  • In terms of themes and messaging, what would you like your listeners to take away from this single?

Taigenz: I want them to understand that it's cool to have material aspirations. It's important to have fun on your journey and enjoy your wins along the way. Whether it be nice cars, clothes, women, etc. Everything doesn't always have to have a super deep meaning.


  • What is a common misconception that some people may have of you as an artist? What should they know to set the record straight?


Taigenz: One misconception that people may have is that I'm always trying to be a heavy thinker in my lyrics. This is maybe my fault based on how I used to project myself earlier in my career. A lot of times now though, I wanna enjoy my craft and be light on my feet with it.


  • How have you found yourself growing as an artist from your first release to this present one?

Taigenz: I have found that I've grown more confident in my strategies & and overall vision. I am applying all this knowledge I've gained in the past years and I'm able to execute much better than before.


  • What do you want listeners to know about you and the music that you create?

Taigenz: I want them to know that they shouldn't be quick to put me in a box because at anytime I can surprise them. So they should always keep an open ear with me.



MOB Magazine


Thank you for giving us so much insight to how you operate and allow your creativity to come from such an authentic place. Thank you so much for choosing M.O.B Magazine to work with. We wish you continued success in all that you do. Everyone at M.O.B Magazine thinks you’re extremely talented & thanks you for your time. Keep Mastering overcoming Boundaries.


 



SPOTIFY


bottom of page